Planning & Urban Development Department | 389 Congress St | Room 308 | Portland, Maine 04101 | 207-874-8683

contact us

Community Development
Comprehensive Planning
Development Review
Historic Preservation
Housing & Neighborhood Services
Inspection Services
Planning & Development
Planning Division
Public Art
Zoning Administration
Office Hours
Unless noted, office hours are
Monday thru Friday
8:00 am – 4:30 pm

Inspection Division
Office Hours
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
8:00 am – 4:00 pm
8:00 am – 1:00 pm
Fax Number 874-8716

Planning and Urban Development Department
Jeff Levine, AICP, Director, 874-8720

Desiree Kelly
Principal Administrative Officer,  874-8720

Debra Marquis
Principal Financial Officer, 874-8717

Cathy Kilburn
Senior Accountant, 874-8808

Community Development Division

Mary Davis
Division Director, 874-8711

Maeve Wachowicz
Office Assistant, 756-8246

Housing Programs

Ronda Jones
Loan Officer, 874-8698

Steve Carr
Rehabilitation Specialist, 756-8089

Community Development Programs

Amy Grommes Pulaski
HCD Program Manager, 874-8731

Inspection Services Program

For questions or scheduling please call 874-8703, or email

Tammy Munson
Division Director 874-8703

Jonathan Rioux
Deputy Director, 874-8702

Brad Saucier
Administrative Assistant, 874-8703

Lannie Dobson
Administrative Assistant, 874-8693

Office Assistant, 874-8701

Jeanie Bourke
Code Enforcement Officer/Plan Reviewer, 874-8715

Brian LaFlamme
Electrical Inspector/Code Officer, 874-8696

Code Enforcement Officer, 874-8705

Chuck Fagone
Code Enforcement Officer, 874-8789 

George Froehlich
Code Enforcement Officer, 874-8707

Zoning Administration

Marge Schmuckal
Zoning Administrator, 874-8695

Ann Machado
Zoning Specialist, 874-8709

Planning Division

Alex Jaegerman
Division Director, 874-8724

Jennifer Yeaton
Office Manager, 874-8719

Development Review Program

Barbara Barhydt
Development Review Services Manager, 874-8699

Caitlin Cameron
Urban Designer, 874-8901

Phil DiPierro
Development Review Coordinator, 874-8632

Nell Donaldson
Planner, 874-8723

Jean Fraser
Planner, 874-8728

Rick Knowland
Senior Planner, 874-8725

Senior Planner, 874-8722

Shukria Wiar
Planner at 756-8083

Historic Preservation Program

Deb Andrews
Historic Preservation Program Manager, 874-8726

Rob Wiener
Preservation Compliance Coordinator, 756-8023

Public Art Program
Please call the Planning Division at 874-8719